There are two circumstances where the monthly price for your CrashPlan for Small Business unlimited data subscription will change:
The number of active devices on the account has changed.
When the CrashPlan for Small Business desktop application is installed and signed into from a new device, it is added to the account as an Active backup device, regardless of whether there is a cloud or local backup archive associated with it. These extra devices can sometimes be created if the application is reinstalled. You can view these active devices by first signing in to the Code42 console then by selecting Devices > Active.
Look for any devices with duplicate names, or which do not have a backup archive associated with them.
If you discover devices on your account that are not needed, you can remove them using the steps below:
- Sign in to the Code42 console.
- Click Devices on the left.
- Click the name of the device that you would like to deactivate.
- Open the Action Menu in the upper-right.
- Click Deactivate.
- When prompted, check the box and click OK to confirm the device deactivation and archive deletion.
CrashPlan for Small Business subscriptions require a minimum of one device registered to the account. If you have removed all devices on your account, you will still be billed the minimum charge. If you want to stop using CrashPlan for Small Business, you can cancel your subscription.
The 12-month promotional rate (75% off) for migrating your CrashPlan for Home account has ended.
If you had migrated your account from CrashPlan for Home, you were eligible for a discounted rate (75% off) for the first twelve (12) monthly CrashPlan for Small Business subscription renewals. The effective date of your price change and the total estimated monthly charges were presented throughout the account migration process to help alleviate any potential confusion.